top of page

The Walk is under 30 days!

The Walk to End Lupus Now is in less than a month!

I have been honored to be apart of this wonderful organization for the last decade, I started getting involved around 9 or 10 years old, in elementary school! Lupus has impacted my life tremendously, I lost the bond I could have had with my biological father. In 2003, my father passed away from complications of this disease, after fighting for 15 long years. During the time of his passing, my twin sister Brianna and I were only two years old. My oldest sister, Alyssamarie, was six.

If you don't know what Lupus is, here is some information about the disease. Lupus is an autoimmune disease that affects the white blood cells in the body making it impossible to fight off infections and millions of Americans are diagnosed yearly, 90% of them are women. My dad was in the 10% that were men.

I was very young when my dad passed away. I was unable to provide any assistance for him and this idea haunts me, I wish I could have helped then. This idea drives me to help others, as I hope no one loses a loved one from this disease. I have to ability to help by raising awareness and funds in his memory!

I have been posting online to try and get donates! I hope I get some more soon!

Thank you to ALL THE SUPPORT OVER THE LAST 10 YEARS!

Sincerely,

John Quartararo


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
On Instagram!
@cure.lupus.now
bottom of page